Technologie micro-ondes

Microwave use in industrial and commercial applications has been around since the 70’s, it was widely used due to its capabilities to provide rapid and uniform heating of various commodities. As technology advancements were made, this opened the door to other uses such as drying and pathogen reduction which both took advantage of the efficiency and capability to heat products volumetrically and consistently without causing overheating as with conventional conductive heating sources. 

Système de désinfestation à volume élevé

Le chauffage volumétrique est la clé du succès de l'utilisation des micro-ondes pour la désinfestation ou la désinfection, car l'impact thermique sur toute la masse d'un produit est uniforme, le temps nécessaire pour atteindre les températures critiques pour désinfecter ou désinfecter est beaucoup plus faible que les sources de chauffage conventionnelles. Cela permet un débit plus élevé et une dégradation moindre du produit pendant le processus thermique. Les micro-ondes sont «non ionisantes, ce qui signifie qu'elles n'affectent pas le produit au niveau moléculaire comme le font les ondes ionisantes (rayons X ou gamma) en enlevant les électrons des atomes.

Pourquoi la technologie micro-ondes?

Étant donné que les micro-ondes chauffent principalement des matériaux contenant des molécules d'eau actives, les micro-ondes peuvent être utilisées pour traiter les produits à l'intérieur des emballages, tels que les boîtes en carton ou les emballages en plastique. Les systèmes SENTINEL peuvent traiter des produits en vrac en vrac tels que des dattes ou des pruneaux directement sur un tapis roulant, ou si désiré, ils peuvent être traités dans des boîtes ou des sacs emballés en vrac. La technologie micro-ondes est un processus biologique reconnu par l'USDA car il est sans produits chimiques, le processus sans produits chimiques est idéal pour les cultivateurs ou les producteurs qui s'efforcent de fournir un produit biologique à leurs clients ou consommateurs, ce qui est une tendance à l'explosion dans l'industrie alimentaire et agricole.

Comment fonctionne le chauffage par micro-ondes

Les micro-ondes génèrent de la chaleur dans une marchandise en faisant osciller ses molécules d'eau provoquant un frottement, ce frottement se traduit par un échauffement. Cela se fait de manière volumétrique, ce qui signifie que toute la masse d'un produit est chauffée en même temps. Avec un chauffage conventionnel, tel que la chaleur conductrice, qui repose sur le chauffage des couches externes et la mise en contact des couches internes pour transférer cette chaleur. Il en résulte une surchauffe ou une combustion d'une partie du produit tandis que les couches internes restent plus froides. Les micro-ondes sont générées à partir d'un magnétron de haute puissance dans l'assemblage du générateur, les micro-ondes sont ensuite acheminées à travers des guides d'ondes vers la chambre où le produit est passé, les micro-ondes se reflètent hors de la chambre en acier inoxydable et sont absorbées dans le produit.

Prenez contact avec nous

Apprendre encore plus

Cliquez ici pour accéder à notre page de ressources, où vous pouvez télécharger des informations supplémentaires sur le produit qui vous intéresse!

Nous contacter

Contactez-nous aujourd'hui pour parler avec un représentant des ventes.

Voir l'APEX en action

Cliquez ci-dessous pour regarder l'APEX en action.

Microwave Technology

Microwave use in industrial and commercial applications has been around since the 70’s, it was widely used due to its capabilities to provide rapid and uniform heating of various commodities. As technology advancements were made, this opened the door to other uses such as drying and pathogen reduction which both took advantage of the efficiency and capability to heat products volumetrically and consistently without causing overheating as with conventional conductive heating sources. 

High Volume Disinfestation System

Volumetric heating is the key to success using Microwave for disinfestation or disinfection, because the thermal impact on the entire mass of a commodity is uniform, the time required to reach the critical temperatures to disinfest or disinfect is much lower than conventional heating sources. This lends to higher throughput and less degradation to the product during the thermal process. Microwaves are “non-ionizing, meaning they don’t affect the product on the molecular level as ionizing waves (x-ray or gamma) do by stripping electrons from atoms.

Why Microwave Technology?

Because Microwaves mainly heat materials that contain active water molecules, microwave can be used to treat product inside of packaging, such as cardboard boxes or plastic packaging. The SENTINEL systems can treat loose bulk commodities such as dates or prunes directly on a conveyor belt, or if desired, it can be treated in bulk packaged boxes or bags. Microwave technology is a USDA recognized organic process because it is chemical free, the chemical free process is ideal for growers or producers who strive to provide an Organic product to its customers or consumers, which is an exploding trend in the food and agricultural industry.

How Microwave Heating Works

Microwaves generate heat within a commodity by oscillating its water molecules causing friction, this friction results in heating. This is done volumetrically, meaning the entire mass of a commodity is heated at the same time. With conventional heating, such as conductive heat, which relies on the outer layers heating and contacting the inner layers to transfer that heat. This results is overheating or burning of part of the commodity while the inner layers remain cooler. Microwaves are generated from a high powered Magnetron in the Generator assembly, the microwaves are then fed through waveguides to the chamber where the product is passed, microwaves reflect off of the stainless steel chamber and are absorbed into the product.

Get in Touch with Us

Learn More

Click here to be taken to our resources page, where you can download additional information on the product you're interested in!

Contact Us

Contact us today to speak with a sales representative.

See the APEX in Action

Click below to watch the APEX in action.